Volunteer Opportunities for Students

Becoming an active and responsible citizen is one of the goals schools have for their students.  Developing citizenship takes purposeful work.  Students are highly encouraged to take leadership roles on the school campus by being involved in the many opportunities available to improve their school community.  Our goal is to create active members of our community.  This page includes volunteer service opportunities outside the school.
 
Local Volunteer Service Organizations
  • American Cancer Society - www.cancer.org
  • American Heart Association - www.americanheart.org
  • American Red Cross - www.redcross.org
  • Big Brothers & Big Sisters of Puget Sound - www.bbbsps.org
  • Boys & Girls Club – https://www.bgca.org
  • Cares of Washington - www.caresofwa.org
  • Centro Latino - www.clatino.org
  • Children’s Museum of Tacoma - www.childrensmuseumoftacoma.org
  • Collins Elementary PTA - Angela Eskers, 253.507.8972
  • Citizens for a Healthy Bay - www.healthybay.org
  • Communities in Schools Tacoma - https://tacoma.ciswa.org
  • Diversion Program – https://www.co.pierce.wa.us/1120/Volunteer-Services
  • Exceptional Families Network – volunteer2@exceptionalfamiliesnetwork.org
  • Explorer Search and Rescue - www.pcesar.org
  • Franciscan Health System - https://www.chifranciscan.org
  • Franklin Pierce YOUTH FIRST - www.fpyouthfirst.com
  • Habitat for Humanity - www.tpc-habitat.org
  • Helping Hand House - www.helpinghandhouse.org
  • Lindquist Dental – www.lindquistdental.org/volunteer
  • Metro Parks Tacoma - www.tacomaparks.com
  • MultiCare Health System - www.multicare.org
  • Nourish Pierce County (formerly FISH Food Bank) - www.nourishpc.org
  • Our Savior Lutheran Church – https://oslc.com/in-our-community.html
  • Paint Tacoma-Pierce Beautiful - www.paintbeautiful.org
  • Pac Ave Pick-up & Prosper – Darrell Bowman, 253.278.3741
  • Phoenix Housing Network - www.ccsww.org
  • Pierce Conservation District - www.piercecd.org
  • Pierce County Aids Foundation - www.piercecountyaids.org
  • Pierce County Gleaning Project - www.piercecountygleaningproject.org
  • Pierce County Library System - www.piercecountylibrary.org
  • Pierce County Parks & Recreation - www.co.pierce.wa.us
  • Pierce County Sherriff’s Cadet Program - www.co.pierce.wa.us
  • Point Defiance Zoo & Aquarium - www.pdza.org
  • Puget Creek Restoration Society - www.pugetcreek.org
  • Relay for Life - https://secure.acsevents.org
  • Safe Streets - www.safest.org
  • Sea Mar Community Health Center - http://www.seamar.org
  • Summit Parkland Youth Association – www.summitparklandsports.org
  • Tacoma Rescue Mission - www.trm.org
  • The Humane Society – www.thehumanesociety.org
  • United Way of Pierce County(Youth United) - www.uwpc.org
  • Winterfest – Tiffany Lemmon, 253.535.7173
  • YMCA - https://www.ymcapkc.org
  • YWCA - www.ywca.org

VOLUNTEER MATCH